A Wise Child - Elizabeth Murphy

A Wise Child

A Wise Child

3.8 10 5 Forfatter: Elizabeth Murphy
Findes som e-bog.
Born at the turn of the 20th century, in a dilapidated house in the Liverpool docklands, Nellie Williams endures a childhood of ill treatment by her mother. She escapes into domestic service with a kindly employer, but when he dies, she is taken on by Joshua Leadbitter. He assaults the innocent girl, and she flees home. Sensing her unhappiness, Janey, a scheming lodger, swiftly arranges a marriage between the girl and Sam Meadows, a sailor who once befriended her. The rape is concealed from Sam and when Nellie’s son, Tommy, is born eight months later, there is doubt about his parentage. As insecurities grow, and Nellie and Sam are pushed to their breaking point, they will be forced to face the truth behind Tommy’s heritage, and make a huge decision… A gritty love letter to the author’s home town, A Wise Child is a spellbinding family saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Helen Forrester and Lyn Andrews
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Saga
Udgivet: 2019-04-18
ISBN: 9781788634786
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage