The Dangerous Years - Max Hennessy

The Dangerous Years

The Dangerous Years

0 0 5 Forfatter: Max Hennessy
E-bog.
Fresh from his triumph in the Great War, Kelly Maguire returns to battle.

Hero of Jutland in World War I, Kelly Maguire progresses rapidly through the ranks during the dangerous post-war years, despite the government’s decision to cut down the Navy.

He eventually finds himself in Russia during the Civil War years, when the Navy manned armoured trains in order to rescue thousands of terrified White Army men, beset on all sides by disease and the rampaging Red Army.

From Russia he moves on to China, and is involved with a gunboat incident on the Yangtze. His military and romantic resolve are tested to their limit when he must choose between his childhood sweetheart, the unassuming Charlotte Upfold, ‘Charley’ to him, and a marriage with a wealthy aristocrat.

From old enemies to old flames, Maguire will once again have to prove his worth - and continue his journey up the ranks of the British Navy.

An awe-inspiring tale of adventure and war, The Dangerous Years is a thrilling historical novel, perfect for fans of David McDine, Alan Evans and Alexander Fullerton.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Thriller Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Action
Udgivet: 2019-03-04
ISBN: 9781788634472
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 30 dage gratis