Trust - Pippa DaCosta



5.0 2 5 Forfatter: Pippa DaCosta Oplæser: Jeff Hays
Findes som lydbog.
“I didn’t sign up to die a hero.” ~ Caleb. Chen Hung closes in. The nine systems hang perilously close to a second fatal Blackout. Billions of lives are at stake. Does Captain Caleb Shepperd have what it takes to save the nine systems, or just himself? Caleb never wanted to be a hero. That was his brother’s dream. Keep it simple, get away clean. Flying a ship packed with explosives into Janus orbit station isn’t simple, and there ain’t no way he’s getting away clean. He knows the Fenrir Nine have sent him on a suicide mission, but he’s not about to lay down his life for them. He’s not a hero, and he sure ain’t no fool despite what the Nine must think. There’s another way, he just has to figure it out before the bomb he’s carrying ticks down to zero. One survived; against the odds, the brutality, and the betrayal, she survived, but inside, in the part of her that’s real, she’s broken. Broken in ways that cannot be fixed. She’s going back to where it all began, to Janus—to Chitec, to the ‘man’ who made her. It will take all that she is, all that she was, and all that she could be, to save the nine systems from the synthetics. She will not fail. “I am One, and I cannot be stopped.” Listening order: 1: Betrayal 2: Escape 3: Trapped 4: Trust
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Fantasy & SciFi Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Pippa DaCosta
Udgivet: 2018-07-16
Længde: 6T 21M
ISBN: 9781987110951

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage