Buttered Side Down - Edna Ferber

Buttered Side Down

Buttered Side Down

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Edna Ferber Oplæser: Madera Sands
Findes som lydbog.
Buttered Side Down is a short story collection, first published in 1912, by American novelist Edna Ferber, who won the Pulitzer price in 1925.

The Stories included are: - The frog and the puddle, - The man who came back, - What she wore, - A bush league hero, - The kitchen side of the door, - One of the old girls, - Maymeys from Cuba, - The leading lady, - That home-town feeling, - The homely heroine, - Sun dried, - Where the car turns at 18th.

Edna Ferber (1885-1968) was an American novelist, short story writer and playwright. Her novels were especially popular and included the Pulitzer Prize-winning So Big (1924), Show Boat (1926; made into the celebrated 1927 musical), Cimarron (1929; made into the 1931 film which won the Academy Award for Best Picture), and Giant (1952; made into the 1956 Hollywood movie).

Ferber's novels generally featured strong female protagonists, along with a rich and diverse collection of supporting characters. She usually highlighted at least one strong secondary character who faced discrimination ethnically or for other reasons; through this technique, Ferber demonstrated her belief that people are people and that the not-so-pretty people have the best character.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Noveller Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Anncona Media AB
Udgivet: 2015-12-03
Længde: 4T 32M
ISBN: 9789176055298

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage