The Tower Prøvelyt

The Tower

Prøv gratis

The Tower

Forfatter:
Simon Toyne
Oplæser:
Simon Vance
Lydbog

In The Tower, the thrilling conclusion to Simon Toyne’s bestselling Sanctus trilogy, an ominous countdown has begun that some believe could be the first sign of an imminent global catastrophe.

Toyne’s latest thriller opens at the NASA Control Center in Maryland where the center’s director has gone missing and all that can be found is a bizarre message on his computer screen. FBI Agent J. J. Shepherd believes some of this might be related to an explosion at the Citadel, a secretive monastery in Ruin, Turkey; the viral outbreak that followed there; and the chilling disappearance of a woman named Liv Adamsen.

As strange events and natural disasters occur around the world, Liv searches for the final secrets of the prophecy, while inside the walls of the Ruin, her lover, Gabriel Mann, infected by the virus, battles to survive. Is this the end of days?

In the tradition of Dan Brown’s The DaVinci Code and Steve Berry’s The Columbus Affair, The Tower will keep you riveted until the very last twist.

Sprog:
Engelsk
Kategori:
Thriller

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag:
HarperCollins Publishers
Udgivet:
2013-06-11
Længde:
12T 42M
ISBN:
9780062263247

Lignende bøger

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"