PRØV 30 DAGE GRATIS Aktiver tilbuddet
119 Anmeldelser
Del 1 af 3
11T 48M

The Reckoning

Forfatter: Yrsa Sigurðardóttir Oplæser: Lucy Paterson Lydbog

Yrsa Sigurdardottir, winner of the 2015 Petrona Award for best Scandinavian Crime Novel, delivers another tour de force in her second novel in the Freyja and Huldar series.

A chilling note predicting the deaths of six people is found in a school's time capsule, ten years after it was buried. But surely, if a thirteen-year-old wrote it, it can't be a real threat...

Detective Huldar suspects he's been given the investigation simply to keep him away from real police work. He turns to psychologist Freyja to help understand the child who hid the message. Soon, however, they find themselves at the heart of another shocking case.

For the discovery of the letter coincides with a string of macabre events: body parts found in a garden, followed by the murder of the man who owned the house. His initials are BT, one of the names on the note.

Huldar and Freyja must race to identify the writer, the victims and the murderer, before the rest of the targets are killed...

(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

© 2018 Hodder & Stoughton (Lydbog) ISBN: 9781473675506 Oversætter: Victoria Cribb

Opdag mere af

Andre kan også lide...