PRØV 6 MÅNEDER TIL HALV PRIS Aktivér tilbud
55 Anmeldelser
4.27
Sprog
Engelsk
Kategori
Romantik
Længde
9T 10M

The Forgotten Seamstress

Forfatter: Liz Trenow Oplæser: Danielle Farrow Lydbog

A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees.

It is 1914 and Maria, a shy teenager, is appointed to Buckingham Palace as a seamstress for the royal family.

There, she is lucky enough to meet the Prince of Wales and is soon captivated by his glamour and intensity. But theirs is a doomed love affair and before long Maria’s life takes a tragic turn.

Torn between passion and integrity, she makes a choice that has devastating consequences …

Can a beautiful quilt, discovered many years later reveal the truth behind what happened to Maria?

© 2020 Avon (Lydbog) ISBN: 9780008382308

Opdag mere af