The Forbidden Promise Prøvelyt

The Forbidden Promise

Prøv gratis

The Forbidden Promise

Forfatter:
Lorna Cook
Oplæser:
Eilidah Beaton
Lydbog

A story of love and secrets from the Number One bestselling author of The Forgotten Village

Can one promise change the fate of two women decades apart?

Scotland, 1940

War rages across Europe, but Invermoray House is at peace – until the night of Constance’s 21st birthday, when she’s the only person to see a Spitfire crash into the loch. Rescuing the pilot and vowing to keep him hidden, Constance finds herself torn between duty to her family and keeping a promise that could cost her everything.

2020

Kate arrives in the Highlands to turn Invermoray into a luxury B&B, only to find that the estate is more troubled than she’d imagined. But when Kate discovers the house has a dark history, with Constance’s name struck from its records, she knows she can’t leave until the mystery is solved . . .

A sweeping tale of love and secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley.
First readers love The Forbidden Promise . . .
‘Compelling, dramatic, with a great twist – everyone who loved The Forgotten Village will be sure to love this too’ Jenny Ashcroft, author of Beneath a Burning Sky

‘Kept me turning the pages eagerly. A real treat!’ Tracy Rees, author of Amy Snow

‘Entrancing . . . an evocative and romantic mystery’ Woman’s Weekly

‘A wonderfully romantic love story, full of twists and turns’ Nikola Scott, author of My Mother’s Shadow

‘A dual delight of love stories, with hugely likeable characters and a corker of a twist!’ Mandy Robotham, author of A Woman of War

‘A wonderful tale of forbidden love, full of cliffhangers that kept me reading late into the night. And it has a fabulous twist’ Kathleen McGurl, author of The Forgotten Secret

‘Nobody does cliffhangers like Lorna Cook does. I inhale everything she writes’ Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop

Sprog:
Engelsk
Kategori:
Romantik

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag:
Avon
Udgivet:
2020-03-19
Længde:
12T 54M
ISBN:
9780008321901

Lignende bøger

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"