1 Anmeldelser
5
Sprog
Engelsk
Kategori
Thriller

Submerged

Forfatter: Thomas F. Monteleone E-bog

“An epic thriller about a secret Nazi submarine and its mission . . . a tasty combination of Ken Follett and Clive Cussler” from the award-winning author (The Novel Pursuit).

Cruising from the sub pens of Trondheim under the cover of darkness—undetected by the sonar scans of Allied enemies—Kapitaenleutnant Erich Heinz Bruckner leads the experimental submarine U-5001 in a last-ditch effort for Nazi victory. But their sinister 1945 voyage ends mysteriously: Bruckner and his crew vanish, along with their classified weapon of mass destruction.

Seventy years later, ex-Navy diver Dexter Bucklin stumbles upon an unknown vessel in the depths of the Chesapeake Bay and is consumed with the need to discover its original, terrifying mission—inadvertently alerting a worldwide cabal that knows all about the U-5001 . . . and the keys it holds to even greater secrets.

A thriller in the tradition of Ken Follett and Robert Ludlum, Submerged follows both Bruckner and Bucklin in a narrative that spans generations of adventure and horror—Lovecraftian tales at their most strange. As these men’s lives converge, a third element surfaces, influencing the Kapitaenleutnant and the ex-Navy diver to make increasingly desperate decisions, ones that will shape the future of civilization.

Thomas F. Monteleone expertly blends history, fact, and fiction with a subtle dose of the supernatural in this Lovecraftian page-turner.

Praise for Thomas F. Monteleone

“Monteleone has a dark imagination, a wicked pen, and the rare ability to convey an evil chill with words.” —Dean Koontz, New York Times–bestselling author

“Tom’s an expert storyteller.” —F. Paul Wilson, author of The Keep and Deep as the Marrow

“A vastly entertaining novel of horror and suspense [that poses] difficult questions about the nature of man, God and the devil.” —Los Angeles Daily News

© 2020 Diversion Books (E-bog) ISBN: 9781635767582

Andre kan også lide...