50% RABAT I 4 MÅNEDER Aktiver tilbuddet
285 Anmeldelser
4.21
Serie
Del 2 af 3
Sprog
Engelsk
Kategori
Krimier
Længde
11T 50M

A Gambling Man

Forfatter: David Baldacci Oplæser: Edoardo Ballerini, Brittany Pressley Lydbog

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci.

A lucky roll of the dice
California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town. Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises – because Archer isn’t the only one with a secretive past.

A risk worth taking
Arriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official. Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims.

All bets are off
As the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she’s a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

A Gambling Man is the second historical crime novel in David Baldacci’s Aloysius Archer series, following the Sunday Times top five bestseller One Good Deed.

© 2021 Pan Macmillan (Lydbog) ISBN: 9781529061826

Opdag mere af

Andre kan også lide...