Prøvelyt
Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity - Jamie Metzl

Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity

Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity

4.04 27 5 Forfatter: Jamie Metzl Oplæser: Eric Jason Martin
Findes som lydbog.
From leading geopolitical expert and technology futurist Jamie Metzl comes a groundbreaking exploration of the many ways genetic-engineering is shaking the core foundations of our lives-sex, war, love, and death. At the dawn of the genetics revolution, our DNA is becoming as readable, writable, and hackable as our information technology. But as humanity starts retooling our own genetic code, the choices we make today will be the difference between realizing breathtaking advances in human well-being and descending into a dangerous and potentially deadly genetic arms race. Enter the laboratories where scientists are turning science fiction into reality. Look towards a future where our deepest beliefs, morals, religions, and politics are challenged like never before and the very essence of what it means to be human is at play. When we can engineer our future children, massively extend our lifespans, build life from scratch, and recreate the plant and animal world, should we? Passionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must-listen book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Fakta Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: HighBridge Audio
Udgivet: 2019-04-23
Længde: 10T 58M
ISBN: 9781684417391
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage