Breaking the Lore - Andy Redsmith

Breaking the Lore

Breaking the Lore

3,75 12 5 Forfatter: Andy Redsmith
E-bog.
A magical, mischievous mystery perfect for fans of Douglas Adams and Ben AaronovitchHow do you stop a demon invasion... when you don’t believe in magic?
Inspector Nick Paris is a man of logic and whisky. So staring down at the crucified form of a murder victim who is fifteen centimetres tall leaves the seasoned detective at a loss… and the dead fairy is only the beginning.

Suddenly the inspector is offering political asylum to dwarves, consulting with witches, getting tactical advice from elves and taking orders from a chain-smoking talking crow who, technically, outranks him.

With the fate of both the human and magic worlds in his hands Nick will have to leave logic behind and embrace his inner mystic to solve the crime and stop an army of demons from invading Manchester!

Praise for Breaking the Lore

‘Funny~ Quirky ~ Entertainin’ Reader Review

‘This turned out to be a whole lot of fun. Plenty of laughs and some interesting ideas too’ Reader Review
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Fantasy & SciFi Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo
Udgivet: 2019-04-15
ISBN: 9781788633079
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 30 dage gratis