A Sister's Shame - Carol Rivers

A Sister's Shame

A Sister's Shame

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Carol Rivers
Findes som e-bog.
A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set at the heart of London's East End, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin 'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' – Rosie Clarke WILL FOLLOWING HER DREAMS COST HER EVERYTHING? London's East End, 1934. Eighteen-year-old twins Marie and Vesta Haskins work at the local shoe factory to support their family, but they've never given up on their dream of performing in the West End. So when a brand new club opens its doors, the girls are over the moon to be hired as the cabaret act. But little do they realise, the villainous Scoresby brothers are using the club as a front for a very different line of business . . . Discovering the truth behind the smoke and lights of the stage, sensible Marie vows to leave her job at the club before it is too late, but headstrong Vesta has fallen for the Scoresby's handsome right-hand man, Teddy, and unwittingly leads her whole family into their clutches. Will Marie be able to save her family from disaster? Or will Vesta's determination to become a star tear the Haskins family apart? Praise for CAROL RIVERS: 'A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING 'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams. Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Simon & Schuster UK
Udgivet: 2012-08-02
ISBN: 9780857208316
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage