PRØV 14 DAGE GRATIS Aktiver tilbuddet
6 Anmeldelser
2.33
Sprog
Engelsk
Kategori
Krimier
Længde
9T 42M

The Patient

Forfatter: Jane Shemilt Oplæser: Hilary Maclean Lydbog

She is his doctor. He will be her downfall.

The bestselling phenomenon returns…

‘Beautifully paced’ CARA HUNTER

‘Beautifully written with an achingly real romance at its heart’ SARAH HILARY

‘A masterclass in upmarket thriller writing’ CHARLOTTE PHILBY

‘I raced through it!’ EMMA CURTIS

When Rachel, a GP in Salisbury, meets Luc, the attraction between them is instant. But Rachel is married with a daughter – and Luc isn’t well.

Despite themselves, a heady love affair begins – one that threatens to risk everything Rachel has worked for. And when someone in the town is found dead, the spotlight turns to Luc. Torn between her career, her marriage and her heart, Rachel finds herself in the middle of something much darker than she could have imagined…

A beautifully written domestic suspense story from the master of the what-if novel.

PRAISE FOR THE PATIENT:

‘This elegant, multi-layered story has taken my breath away. Much more than a murder mystery, it explores mental health, middle age, marriage and love, while luring you to the edge of your seat’ JANICE HALLETT

‘A powerful obsession turns dark in this gripping tale of desire, betrayal and murder’ T.M. LOGAN

‘Constantly surprising’ THE SUNDAY TIMES

‘With plenty of tension and shocking moments, this atmospheric story is perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Doctor Foster’ CANDIS MAGAZINE

'A breath-taking dissection of a marriage' Woman & Home

‘A compelling sense of place, good twists, and a tense, intense ending’ Sarah Vaughan, bestselling author of Anatomy of a Scandal

‘We absolutely loved this . . . It's difficult to believe that this accomplished book is a debut’ Richard & Judy Book Club

‘Utterly gripping. A tautly-coiled spring of suspicion and suspense which builds to a devastating ending’ Mail on Sunday

‘Gave me goosebumps’ Claire Douglas, author of Then She Vanishes

‘Jane Shemilt has a talent for taking you into her world – but be careful. It might not be what you think…’ Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Made A Mistake

‘Beautifully written and suffused with dread. A compelling literary thriller’ Gilly Macmillan, bestselling author of The Nanny

© 2022 HarperCollins (Lydbog) ISBN: 9780008475932

Opdag mere af