93 Anmeldelser
Del 3 af 3
Fantasy & SciFi
16T 53M

The Hyena and the Hawk

Forfatter: Adrian Tchaikovsky Oplæser: Kyla Garcia Lydbog

The Hyena and the Hawk is the conclusion to Adrian Tchaikovsky’s epic fantasy trilogy, Echoes of the Fall, following The Bear and the Serpent.

‘A classically brilliant fantasy writer’ – Paul Cornell

The unmaking of the world has begun.

From the depths of the darkest myths, the soulless Plague People have returned. Their pale-walled camps obliterate villages, just as the terror they bring with them destroys minds. In their wake, nothing is left of the true people: not their places, not their ways. The Plague People will remake the world as though they had never been.

The heroes and leaders of the true people – Maniye, Loud Thunder, Hesprec and Asman – will each fight the Plague People in their own ways. They will seek allies, gather armies and lead the charge. But a thousand swords or ten thousand spears will not suffice to turn back this enemy. The end is at hand for everything the true people know . . .

© 2018 Macmillan Digital Audio (Lydbog) ISBN: 9781509882151

Opdag mere af

Andre kan også lide...