The Echo of Twilight Prøvelyt

The Echo of Twilight

Prøv gratis

The Echo of Twilight

Forfatter:
Judith Kinghorn
Oplæser:
Helen Vine
Lydbog
E-bog

Some sacrifices must never be revealed...
In 1914, despite the threat of war in Europe, Pearl Gibson’s future is bright. She has secured a desirable position as a lady’s maid for Lady Ottoline Campbell. Her new role sees her transported from a life of drudgery to the Campbell’s vast Scottish estate. Pearl is quickly drawn into a whirlwind of intrigue, glamour and scandal, as she realises her job requires her to become her lady’s confidante as well as her maid. In the confusing world of the upper classes it is Ottoline’s cousin, Ralph, who Pearl comes to rely on, trust – and love.

But when violence erupts in Europe, Pearl and Ottoline’s world is irrevocably changed. As the men in their lives are called to the front line, shocking events unfold at home that both Pearl and Ottoline vow never to reveal. They share a secret that will test their loyalty to one another to breaking point, and will bind them together forever…

A captivating story of love and loss set on the eve of the First World War, perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Penny Vincenzi.
Praise for The Echo of Twilight
‘An enchanting, atmospheric work of historical fiction that is a rich blend of Downton Abbey and Jane Eyre. The Echo of Twilight is a wonderful novel to curl up with this winter’ Booklist

‘Kinghorn carefully weaves a story of love and self-discovery... to tell this immersive and historically sound coming-of-age tale’ Publishers Weekly
Praise for Judith Kinghorn
‘A sumptuous absorbing tale of love in a time of war’ Rachel Hore

‘An enchanting story of love and war, and the years beyond’ Penny Vincenzi

‘An epic and enthralling love story set against the backdrop of the Great War’ Fanny Blake

Sprog:
Engelsk
Kategori:
Romaner

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag:
W. F. Howes Ltd
Udgivet:
2018-10-04
Længde:
9T 32M
ISBN:
9781528842235

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag:
Canelo Saga
Udgivet:
2017-01-23
ISBN:
9781911591276

Lignende bøger

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"