Marrying Miss Martha

Marrying Miss Martha

Marrying Miss Martha

Forfatter:
Anna Jacobs
E-bog

Life and love in a Lancashire mill-town
When Captain Merridene dies, his daughters Martha and Penelope are left penniless. They take an unusual job offer – as teachers in the distant town of Tapton, working for mill owner Jonas Wright. They are charged with educating not only Jonas’s four young daughters, but also the more promising mill workers.

But soon they realise life in Tapton will be more complicated than they had bargained for. Caught up in a riot, Penelope meets a disgruntled worker, Clem Porter, whose family have been brought to starvation by a rival mill owner. Meanwhile, Martha is drawn – against her better judgement – to Ben Seaton, the father of one of her students. And just why is Ben quite so attracted to such a seemingly stern woman…?

The sisters must face hardships and challenges in their new lives, but will they also find love?

This unmissable saga from bestseller Anna Jacobs is perfect for fans of Annie Murray, Margaret Dickinson and Kitty Neale.

Sprog:
Engelsk
Kategori:
Romantik

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag:
Canelo Saga
Udgivet:
2017-03-13
ISBN:
9781911420965

Lignende bøger

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"