50% RABAT I 4 MÅNEDER Aktiver tilbuddet
Ikke anmeldt
0
Sprog
Engelsk
Kategori
Romantik

Luck Be A Lady

Forfatter: Anna King E-bog

From riches to rags – but there’s wealth in love…
Rebecca Bradford has had more to cope with in her nineteen short years than most people face in a lifetime. Her peaceful childhood in Kent is devastated when her parents and younger brothers are taken by smallpox.

When her cousin Richard offers to take her in, it seems an offer too tempting to refuse. But Richard’s bedridden sister is in need of constant attention, and when Rebecca moves into Richard’s house in London’s East End, Richard moves out.

Luck, it seems, has been anything but a lady. And when Rebecca is attacked while out shopping, it seems that fate is far from finished with her. Then Rebecca is rescued by Jimmy Jackson, an East End bookie with deep brown eyes and rugged good looks. And as she gets to know him, she realises she has found that rarest of men: one who is as kind as he is attractive…

For readers of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves, and Rosie Goodwin, Luck Be A Lady is a heartwarming East End saga.

© 2017 Canelo Saga (E-bog) ISBN: 9781788630061

Opdag mere af

Andre kan også lide...