33 Anmeldelser
4.55
Sprog
Engelsk
Kategori
Ungdomsbøger
Længde
5M

Inheritance: A Visual Poem

Forfatter: Elizabeth Acevedo Oplæser: Elizabeth Acevedo Lydbog

They tell me to “fix” my hair.

And by fix, they mean straighten, they mean whiten;

but how do you fix this shipwrecked

history of hair?

In her most famous spoken-word poem, author of the Pura Belpré-winning novel-in-verse The Poet X Elizabeth Acevedo embraces all the complexities of Black hair and Afro-Latinidad—the history, pain, pride, and powerful love of that inheritance.

Perfect for fans of Mahogany L. Browne’s Black Girl Magic or Jason Reynolds’s For Everyone, this poem is the ideal gift, treasure, or inspiration for listeners of any age.

© 2022 Quill Tree Books (Lydbog) ISBN: 9780063250390

Opdag mere af