50% RABAT I 4 MÅNEDER Aktiver tilbuddet
Ikke anmeldt
0
Sprog
Engelsk
Kategori
Romantik

Fur Coat, No Knickers

Forfatter: Anna King E-bog

A city torn apart by war. A family torn apart by tragedy
At the top of Lester Road in London’s East End stands ‘Paddy’s Castle’, the three-storey, red-bricked Georgian house that is home to Grace Donnelly and her family.

Life may be hard in the late 1930s, but it is nothing compared with what is about to follow. Grace’s beloved fiancé Stanley decides to enlist in the fight against Nazi Germany. And as the sirens signal blitz after blitz of bombers, the family can only hide in the cellar and hope they will survive.

But Grace has more than just the Germans to worry about. The good-looking Nobby Clark is keen to do more than just look out for his best friend’s fiancée. And scheming barmaid Beryl Lovesett is determined to worm her way into the family home, seducing Grace’s uncle with her fur coat, no knickers…

A classic World War Two saga, Fur Coat, No Knickers is a perfect read for fans of Carol Rivers, Sally Warboyes, and Annie Murray.

Praise for Fur Coat, No Knickers

'A gripping wartime novel, with strong female characters... full of courage, hope, and heartbreak.' Alina's Reading Corner

'Any book written by Anna King is always a great read!' Reader review

'I couldn't put it down... a must read.' Reader review

'The late Anna King can hold a candle to [Catherine] Cookson. Her characters are flawlessly portrayed.' Reader review

© 2017 Canelo Saga (E-bog) ISBN: 9781788630054

Opdag mere af

Andre kan også lide...