Exclusion Zone

Exclusion Zone

Exclusion Zone

Forfatter:
John Nichol
E-bog

Fight for your country, and fight to the last...
The Falklands, 1999 – a vital strategic stronghold and oil-rich gem in the South Atlantic. For RAF pilot Sean Riever it is a place of ghosts. For Jane Clark, his co-pilot, a place of tough decisions.

An air of menace hangs over the desolate, battle-scarred landscape; present dangers and past mysteries lurk in the shadows on the skyline.

Then a Royal Navy nuclear submarine disappears, and Argentine jet fighters penetrate the Exclusion Zone. As Sean and his companions stave off wave after wave of enemy attacks, their defense becomes an epic battle for survival – in which victory can only be achieved at a terrible price…

A pulse-pounding, high-octane action thriller, Exclusion Zone is a tour de force, perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth, Mark Greaney and Kyle Mills.
Praise for Exclusion Zone
‘Fresh and compelling … as good as anything written by Jeffrey Archer or Dick Francis’ Daily Mail

‘A cracking combat thriller with a delicate love story’ Mail on Sunday

Sprog:
Engelsk
Kategori:
Thriller

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag:
Canelo Action
Udgivet:
2020-01-06
ISBN:
9781788637510

Lignende bøger

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"