A Whisper of Life

A Whisper of Life

A Whisper of Life

Forfatter:
Gloria Cook
E-bog

Can love heal the wounds of war?
It is 1948, and the village of Hennaford is struggling to recover from the war – the Harvey family along with it.

Johnny Harvey is disillusioned; injured in the war and disturbed at the changing society; life seems to be passing him by. Jill Harvey, finally pregnant after four years of marriage, befriends sixteen-year-old Kate Viant, crippled with polio and abandoned by her family. Tess, left behind by society, might just prove her worth when something threatens the life of Jill’s unborn child…

The stunning final book of the Harvey Family Sagas. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Margaret Dickinson and Mary Gibson

Sprog:
Engelsk
Kategori:
Romaner

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag:
Canelo Saga
Udgivet:
2018-02-12
ISBN:
9781788630696

Lignende bøger

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"