The King's Coat - Dewey Lambdin

The King's Coat

The King's Coat

4,67 3 5 Forfatter: Dewey Lambdin
E-bog.
The first Alan Lewrie Naval Adventure: the ultimate man of adventure, worthy of Hornblower and Aubrey, his exploits echo with the sounds of crowded ports and the crash of naval warfare.
In 1780 seventeen-year-old Alan Lewrie is a brash, rebellious young libertine. The illegitimate son of an aristocrat, Lewrie gets into trouble when he is found in bed with the wrong woman. Forced into a life at sea, he must leave his frivolous life behind.

A shock awaits him onboard the tall-masted Ariadne, where sea-sickness and hard work will be the least of his problems. But – much to his surprise – he finds himself adapting to his new life. As midshipman Lewrie heads for the war-torn Americas and into a hail of cannonballs, will he discover the plot against him brewing at home?

The King’s Coat, the first book in the epic historical Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review

‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews
The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures
The King's Coat

The French Admiral

The King's Commission

The King's Privateer

The Gun Ketch

H.M.S. Cockerel

The King’s Commander

Jester’s Fortune

The King’s Captain

Sea of Grey
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Adventure
Udgivet: 2018-06-25
ISBN: 9781788632058
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 30 dage gratis