Prøvelyt
The Last Refuge - Craig Robertson

The Last Refuge

The Last Refuge

4.0 5 5 Forfatter: Craig Robertson Oplæser: Tim Gerard Reynolds
Findes som lydbog.
Findes som e-bog.
FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RANDOM AND MURDERABILIA - John Callum is fleeing his past, but has run straight into danger.

When John Callum arrives on the wild and desolate Faroe Islands, he vows to sever all ties with his previous life. He desperately wants to make a new start, and is surprised by how quickly he is welcomed into the close-knit community. But still, the terrifying, debilitating nightmares just won't stop.

Then the solitude is shattered by an almost unheard of crime on the islands: murder. A specialist team of detectives arrives from Denmark to help the local police, who seem completely ill-equipped for an investigation of this scale. But as tensions rise, and the community closes rank to protect its own, John has to watch his back.

But far more disquieting than that, John's nightmares have taken an even more disturbing turn, and he can't be certain about the one thing he needs to know above all else. Whether he is the killer …

Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson's debut thriller Random was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger.

Praise for Craig Robertson:
'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror
'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE
'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN
'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE
'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended' STEVE MOSBY
'A great murder mystery witha brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD
'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more' Scottish Daily Record
'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Udgivet: 2014-05-22
Længde: 13T 57M
ISBN: 9781471137860

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Simon & Schuster UK
Udgivet: 2014-05-22
ISBN: 9781471127762
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage