The Forgotten Village - Lorna Cook

The Forgotten Village

The Forgotten Village

3.89 9 5 Forfatter: Lorna Cook Oplæser: Beth Eyre
Findes som lydbog.
THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER WITH OVER 150,000 COPIES SOLD A timeless story of love and sacrifice. If you liked THE MISSING SISTER, you’ll love THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE. 1943: The world is at war, and the villagers of Tyneham are being asked to make one more sacrifice: to give their homes over to the British army. But on the eve of their departure, a terrible act will cause three of them to disappear forever. 2018: Melissa had hoped a break on the coast of Dorset would rekindle her stagnant relationship, but despite the idyllic scenery, it’s pushing her and Liam to the brink. When Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the forgotten local village of Tyneham, she becomes determined to find out more about her story. But Tyneham hides a terrible secret, and Melissa’s search for the truth will change her life in ways she never imagined possible. Winner of the Romantic Novelists’ Association Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers What others are saying about THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE: 'I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl in the Photograph ‘A highly captivating, dramatic and emotional read, I literally could not turn the pages fast enough’ Mixing Reality with Fiction ‘Utterly brilliant… a fabulous work of intrigue that keeps you captivated ‘til the very last page. Worth more stars than I can give’ Reader review ‘Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told… Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton’ Nikola Scott, author of My Mother’s Shadow ‘An intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more’ Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Lost Daughter ‘A gripping tale of secrets and love… I loved it’ Liz Fenwick, author of The Cornish House Don’t miss Lorna Cook’s next book, The Forbidden Promise, available to pre-order now…
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Avon
Udgivet: 2019-04-04
Længde: 11T 2M
ISBN: 9780008321871

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage