Prøvelyt
Apple of My Eye - Claire Allan

Apple of My Eye

Apple of My Eye

3.82 34 5 Forfatter: Claire Allan Oplæser: Caroline Lennon, Annie Farr, Zoe Rainey
Findes som lydbog.
‘Utterly addictive. Compulsive, twisty, tense.’ CLAIRE DOUGLAS, author of Local Girl Missing Just how far is a mother willing to go? When a mysterious note arrives for seven months pregnant nurse Eliana Hughes, she begins to doubt every aspect of her life – from her mixed feelings about motherhood to her marriage to Martin, who has become distant in recent months. As the person behind the note escalates their campaign to out Eli’s husband as a cheat, she finds herself unable to trust even her own instincts, and as pressure builds she makes a mistake that jeopardises her entire future. Elsewhere, someone is watching. Someone who desperately wants a baby to call their own and will go to any lengths to become a mother – and stay a mother… A compelling psychological thriller that’s perfect for fans of Rachell Abbott’s The Shape of Lies and K.L. Slater’s Finding Gracie. What others are saying about APPLE OF MY EYE: ‘A brilliantly paced, intriguingly plotted and thoroughly enjoyable story. One of the best psych thrillers I've read this year.’ Liz Nugent, author of Skin Deep ‘Allan has not only outdone herself yet again, but also cemented her status as one of the most talented writers of domestic noir writing today’ Bookish Jottings ‘I absolutely flipping well loved it… Oh my word, Apple Of My Eye was one seriously deliciously creepy read that had me gripped from start to finish… more twists and turns that you would find in a bag of fusilli pasta.’ The Ginger Book Geek ‘A mind-blowingly brilliant thriller that I simply couldn’t bear to put down, Apple of My Eye is packed with shocking twists that will make your jaw drop and suspense so chilling you will be hiding behind the sofa.’ Bookish Jottings ‘Grab a chair and prepare for a marathon reading session!!! Excellent psychological thriller that will keep you reading until the small hours!’ Reader review ‘A truly astounding story that grips the reader from the first page… If you think you know what will happen guess again, then again for good measure!’ Reader review
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Avon
Udgivet: 2019-01-24
Længde: 8T 27M
ISBN: 9780008275105
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage