The Last Straw - Paul Gitsham

The Last Straw

The Last Straw

3,42 36 5 Forfatter: Paul Gitsham Oplæser: Malk Williams
Findes som lydbog.
When Professor Alan Tunbridge is discovered in his office with his throat slashed, the suspects start queuing up. The brilliant but unpleasant microbiologist had a genius for making enemies.

For Warren Jones, newly appointed Detective Chief Inspector to the Middlesbury force, a high-profile murder is the ideal opportunity. He’s determined to run a thorough and professional investigation but political pressure to resolve the case quickly and tensions in the office and at home make life anything but easy.

Everything seems to point to one vengeful man but the financial potential of the professor’s pioneering research takes the inquiry in an intriguing and, for Jones and his team, dangerous direction.

The DCI Warren Jones series
1 The Last Straw
2 No Smoke Without Fire
Blood is Thicker than Water (Novella)
3 Silent as the Grave
A Case Gone Cold (Novella)
4 The Common Enemy
A Deadly Lesson (Novella)
5 Forgive Me Father
At First Glance (Novella)
6 A Price to Pay

Readers LOVE The Last Straw

‘A really cracking read, a real page turner.’ Reader Review, 5 Stars

‘I couldn't stop reading this brilliant detective novel!’ Reader Review, 5 Stars

‘Loved this! A nice proper whodunnit which had me gripped from the start! Twists and turns galore and I only worked out who it was right at the end!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I just couldn't put it down. DCI Warren Jones and his team are a sure-fire hit…Exceptionally good detective story.’ Reader Review, 5 Stars

‘Kept me reading all night.’ Reader Review, 5 Stars

‘Couldn't put it down! If you love a good detective novel, you'll be well away with this.’ Reader Review, 5 Stars

‘Tense to the point of making it very difficult to put the book down.’ Reader Review, 5 Stars

‘DCI Warren Jones is must read detective fiction… A brilliant first novel, can't wait for the next. Buy it. Try it. You won't be disappointed!’ Reader Review, 5 Stars
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Serie: DCI Warren Jones: 1 Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: HQ Digital
Udgivet: 2018-09-12
Længde: 13T
ISBN: 9780008316488

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 14 dage gratis