Flashman and the Mountain of Light - George MacDonald Fraser

Flashman and the Mountain of Light

Flashman and the Mountain of Light

4.58 19 5 Forfatter: George MacDonald Fraser Oplæser: Colin Mace
Findes som lydbog.
Books 4-6 in George MacDonald Fraser’s uproarious bestselling Flashman series, now available in one ebook for the first time. FLASHMAN AND THE MOUNTAIN OF LIGHT: 1845-1846 Given the choice between defending Britannia’s frontier against the mighty Sikh army and pleasuring a ravishing maharani in the Court of the Punjab, Flashman knew where he’d rather be. Of course, that was before he found out about the torture chambers or the malevolent influence of the Mountain of Light… FLASH FOR FREEDOM!: 1848-1849 Flashman seems destined for the House of Commons, until his political ambitions are scuppered by a crooked game of pontoon with Disraeli (with someone else, doing the cheating for a change!) Forced to flee London, he boards a vessel bound for the United States – via the African slave coast. Before the odyssey ends, Flashy will encounter an assortment of interesting Yanks including a New Orleans madam and a young Mr Lincoln… FLASH AND THE REDSKINS: 1849-50 / 1875-76 With charges of slave-stealing, slave-trading, false pretences and murder hanging over him, Flashman is desperate to leave New Orleans. So desperate that when a besotted brothel keeper invites him to lead a wagon train of whores bound for the California goldfields, he jumps at the chance.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Serie: The Flashman Papers: 4 Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: HarperCollins
Udgivet: 2015-03-26
Længde: 11T 31M
ISBN: 9780007593446

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage