The Detective O'Malley MEGAPACK® - William MacHarg

The Detective O'Malley MEGAPACK®

The Detective O'Malley MEGAPACK®

0 0 5 Forfatter: William MacHarg
This volume collects 21 stories featuring Detective O'Malley from the pages of Collier's. They date from 1930 through the early 1940s. William MacHarg's title character is a lot of fun and sure to appeal to fans of classic puzzle mysteries.

Of the series (which numbers about 80 stories), Mike Grost wrote: "The brief tales are heavily plot oriented. Some of them have mystery puzzle plots, in others the killer's identity is simply found through police work. O'Malley puts great emphasis on coming up with ingenious ideas to make the killer confess, or make a damaging admission of guilt; the stories contain numerous gimmicks of this type."

Included are:

The Green Paint

The Ring

The Sleeptalker


The Fourth Degree

In A Mirror

The Wrong Hat

Soiled Diamonds

The Locked Door

The High Bridge

Too Many Enemies

No Fingerprints

Too Many Miles

Three Bullets

The Mind Reader

Through The Cabin Window

Spilled Perfume

Help From Uncle Sam

Mrs. Walder's Diamonds

City Wise

Deceiving Clothes
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Wildside Press
Udgivet: 2017-11-29
ISBN: 9781479435791

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 30 dage gratis