Prøvelyt
A Possibility of Whales - Karen Rivers

A Possibility of Whales

A Possibility of Whales

4,5 6 5 Forfatter: Karen Rivers Oplæser: Stina Nielsen
Lydbog.
The heartfelt story of a girl who-thanks to her friends, her famous single dad, and an unexpected encounter with a whale-learns the true meaning of family. Twelve-year-old Natalia Rose Baleine Gallagher loves possibilities: the possibility that she'll see whales on the beach near her new home, the possibility that the trans-gender boy she just met will become her new best friend, the possibility that the paparazzi hounding her celebrity father won't force them to move again. Most of all, Nat dreams of the possibility that her faraway mother misses her, loves her, and is just waiting for Nat to find her. But how can Nat find her mother if she doesn't even know who she is? She abandoned Nat as a baby, and Nat's dad refuses to talk about it. Nat knows she shouldn't need a mom, but she still feels like something is missing, and her questions lead her on a journey of self-discovery that will change her life forever. In her unique, poignant narrative voice, Karen Rivers tells a heartwarming story about family, friendship, and growing up perfect for readers of Katherine Applegate and Rebecca Stead.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Børnebøger Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Recorded Books, Inc.
Udgivet: 2018-03-13
Længde: 8T 15M
ISBN: 9781501990229
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 30 dage gratis