The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 2-A - H.G. Wells, Poul Anderson, others

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 2-A

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 2-A

4,09 33 5 Forfatter: H.G. Wells, Poul Anderson, others Oplæser: Various Narrators, Mark Boyett, Cary Hite, Oliver Wyman, L.J. Ganser, Fred Berman, Chris Andrew Ciulla, Kevin T. Collins, Tim Gerard Reynolds, Graham Halstead, Josh Hurley, Michael David Axtell, Roger Clark
Eleven essential classics in one volume

This volume is the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas published between 1929 and 1964, containing eleven great classics. No anthology better captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field.

Published in 1973 to honor stories that had appeared before the institution of the Nebula Awards, the Science Fiction Hall of Fame introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country.

This volume contains the following:

Introduction by Ben Bova

Call Me Joe by Poul Anderson

Who Goes There? by John W. Campbell Jr. (as Don A. Stuart)

Nerves by Lester del Rey

Universe by Robert A. Heinlein

The Marching Morons by C. M. Kornbluth

Vintage Season by Henry Kuttner and C. L. Moore (as Lawrence O’Donnell)

… And Then There Were None by Eric Frank Russell

The Ballad of Lost C’Mell by Cordwainer Smith

Baby Is Three by Theodore Sturgeon

The Time Machine by H. G. Wells

With Folded Hands by Jack Williamson
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Fantasy & SciFi Serie: Science Fiction Hall of Fame Series: 2 Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Blackstone Publishing
Udgivet: 2018-02-27
Længde: 24T 53M
ISBN: 9781538439869

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 14 dage gratis