The Happy Prince, and Other Stories - Oscar Wilde

The Happy Prince, and Other Stories

The Happy Prince, and Other Stories

3.5 2 5 Forfatter: Oscar Wilde Oplæser: Johanna Ward
Findes som lydbog.
The Happy Prince lived in the Palace of Sans Souci, where sorrow was not allowed to enter, and only pleasure was experienced. Then, a gilded statue set on top of a high column allowed him to see all the wretchedness of the poor, the sick and the lonely who inhabited his great city. What develops is a story of sacrifice and redemption that is a parable for our time.

This program includes nine of Oscar Wilde’s magical and haunting fairy tales. Written for his own sons, Wilde’s tales will provide equal delight for children of today.

Included here are:
1. “The Happy Prince”
2. “The Selfish Giant”
3. “The Devoted Friend”
4. “The Remarkable Rocket”
5. “The Nightingale and the Rose”
6. “The Young King”
7. “The Birthday of the Infanta”
8. “The Star-Child”
9. “The Fisherman and His Soul”
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Børnebøger Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Blackstone Publishing
Udgivet: 2017-09-05
Længde: 5T 14M
ISBN: 9781538482537

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 30 dage gratis