The Anne of Green Gables Collection - Lucy Maud Montgomery

The Anne of Green Gables Collection

The Anne of Green Gables Collection

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Lucy Maud Montgomery Oplæser: Susan Bones
Findes som lydbog.
The Anne of Green Gables Collection includes four novels about Anne Shirley, two books which focus on Anne's children, or on other family friends and 27 short stories relating to the fictional Canadian village of Avonlea.

Anne of Green Gables is a 1908 novel by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery (published as L. M. Montgomery). Written for all ages, it has been considered a classic children's novel since the mid-twentieth century. Set in the late 19th century, the novel recounts the adventures of Anne Shirley, an 11-year-old orphan girl, who is mistakenly sent to two middle-aged siblings; Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert, originally intending to adopt a boy to help them on their farm in the fictional town of Avonlea on Prince Edward Island. The novel recounts how Anne makes her way through life with the Cuthberts, in school, and within the town. Based on the popularity of her first book, Montgomery wrote a series of sequels to continue the story of her heroine Anne Shirley.

Included in this collection:
1. Anne of Green Gables (1908)
2. Anne of Avonlea (1909)
3. Anne of the Island (1915)
4. Anne's House of Dreams (1917)
5. Rainbow Valley (1919)
6. Rilla of Ingleside (1921)
7. Chronicles of Avonlea (1912)
8. Further Chronicles of Avonlea (1920)
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Klassikere Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Parolita Libro
Udgivet: 2019-06-01
Længde: 57T 15M
ISBN: 4057664552822

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage