Every Single Second

av Tricia Springstubb
Ljudbok
6t 49m Läses av Arielle DeLisle

Förlagets beskrivning

From acclaimed author Tricia Springstubb comes a poignant and topical middle grade novel about the effects of an accidental shooting on family, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Rita Williams-Garcia. Twelve-year-old Nella Sabatini’s life is changing too soon, too fast. Her best friend, Clem, doesn’t seem concerned; she’s busy figuring out the best way to spend the “leap second”—an extra second about to be added to the world’s official clock. The only person who might understand how Nella feels is Angela, but the two of them have gone from being “secret sisters” to not talking at all. Then Angela’s idolized big brother makes a terrible, fatal mistake, one that tears apart their tight-knit community and plunges his family into a whirlwind of harsh publicity and judgment. In the midst of this controversy, Nella is faced with a series of startling revelations about her parents, friends, and neighborhood. As Angela’s situation becomes dangerous, Nella must choose whether to stand by or stand up. Her heart tries to tell her what to do, but can you always trust your heart? The clock ticks down, and in that extra second, past and present merge—the future will be up to her.

Användaromdöme

Antal betyg: 2
Boken har ännu inga kundrecensioner

Ytterligare information

Boktyp
Ljudbok
Förlag
HarperCollins
ISBN
9780062470133
Läses av
Arielle DeLisle

Genrer
Allmän skönlitteratur (barn/ungdomar)
Personliga & sociala problem