All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook

av Leslie Connor
9t 42m Läses av Kathleen McInerney, Michael Crouch

Förlagets beskrivning

From Leslie Connor, award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch , comes a soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up. All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook is a powerful story, perfect for fans of Wonder and When You Reach Me. Eleven-year-old Perry was born and raised by his mom at the Blue River Co-ed Correctional Facility in tiny Surprise, Nebraska. His mom is a resident on Cell Block C, and so far Warden Daugherty has made it possible for them to be together. That is, until a new district attorney discovers the truth—and Perry is removed from the facility and forced into a foster home. When Perry moves to the “outside” world, he feels trapped. Desperate to be reunited with his mom, Perry goes on a quest for answers about her past crime. As he gets closer to the truth, he will discover that love makes people resilient no matter where they come from . . . but can he find a way to tell everyone what home truly means?


Antal betyg: 0
Boken har ännu inga kundrecensioner

Böcker av samma författare (1)

Ytterligare information

Läses av
Kathleen McInerney, Michael Crouch

Allmän skönlitteratur (barn/ungdomar)
Personliga & sociala problem
Deckare & kriminalhistorier (barn/ungdomar)
Berättelser om hem & familj