Sarah, Plain and Tall Collection

av Patricia MacLachlan
1t 1m Läses av Glenn Close

Förlagets beskrivning

Did Mama sing every day? Caleb asks his sister Anna. Every-single-day, she answers. Papa sang, too. This Newbery Medal–winning book is the first of five books in Patricia MacLachlan's chapter book series about the Witting family. Set in the late nineteenth century and told from young Anna's point of view, Sarah, Plain and Tall tells the story of how Sarah Elisabeth Wheaton comes from Maine to the prairie to answer Papa's advertisement for a wife and mother. Before Sarah arrives, Anna and her younger brother Caleb wait and wonder. Will Sarah be nice? Will she sing? Will she stay? This children's literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language. Sarah, Plain and Tall gently explores themes of abandonment, loss and love. Supports the Common Core State Standards


Antal betyg: 0
Boken har ännu inga kundrecensioner

Ytterligare information

Läses av
Glenn Close

Allmän skönlitteratur (barn/ungdomar)
Berättelser om hem & familj
Klassisk skönlitteratur (barn/ungdomar)