The Works of H.P. Lovecraft Vol. III - Horror & Other Stories

av H. P. Lovecraft

Förlagets beskrivning

Howard Phillips H. P. Lovecraft (1890-1937) was an American author who achieved posthumous fame through his influential works of horror fiction. Virtually unknown and only published in pulp magazines before he died in poverty, he is now regarded as one of the most significant 20th-century authors in his genre. Horror, fantasy, and science fiction author Stephen King called Lovecraft the twentieth century's greatest practitioner of the classic horror tale. King has made it clear in his semi-autobiographical non-fiction book Danse Macabre that Lovecraft was responsible for King's own fascination with horror and the macabre, and was the single largest figure to influence his fiction writing. Lovecraft's fiction has been grouped into three categories by some critics. Macabre stories (c. 1905-1920) Dream Cycle stories (c. 1920-1927) Cthulhu / Lovecraft Mythos stories (c. 1925-1935) We have divided the H. P. Lovecraft large canon of novels and stories in three volumes; Volume 1 - The Cthulhu Mythos Volume 2 - The Dream Cycle Volume 3 - Horror and Other Stories. Ten of the 24 stories in Volume 1 and 2 are identical as we prefer to keep the categories intact. Horror & Other Stories. In this final collection of H. P. Lovecrafts works; Volume III - Horror & Other Stories, you will find the following stories, in chronological order by year of writing: 1. The Little Glass Bottle, 1897 2. The Secret Cave or John Lees Adventure, 1898 3. The Mysterious Ship, 1902 4. The Beast in the Cave, 1905 5. The Alchemist, 1908 6. A Reminiscence of Dr. Samuel Johnson, 1917 7. The Tomb, 1917 8. The Street, 1919 9. Memory, 1919 10. The Transition of Juan Romero, 1919 11. The Tree, 1920 12. Facts Concerning the Late Arthur Jermyn and His Family, 1920 13. The Terrible Old Man, 1920 14. The Temple, 1920 15. The Music of Erich Zann, 1921 16. The Moon-Bog, 1921 17. The Outsider, 1921 18. The Lurking Fear, 1922 19. The Rats in the Walls, 1923 20. The Unnamable, 1923 21. The Shunned House, 1924 22. In the Vault, 1925 23. He, 1925 24. The Horror at Red Hook, 1925 25. Cool Air, 1926 26. History of the Necronomicon, 1927 27. The Very Old Folk, 1927 28. Ibid, 1928 29. The Trap, 1931 30. The Evil Clergyman, 1933


Antal betyg: 0
Boken har ännu inga kundrecensioner

Ytterligare information

Anncona Media

Deckare & kriminalromaner
Science fiction