The Pool of Fire

av John Christopher
160 tryckta sidor

Förlagets beskrivning

Will must defeat the Tripods once and for all in this third book of a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix’s Shadow Children series. After being held captive in the City of Gold and Lead—the capital, where the creatures that control the mechanical, monstrous Tripods live—Will believes that he’s learned everything he needs to know to destroy them. He has discovered the source of their power, and with this new knowledge, Will and his friends plan to return to the City of Gold and Lead to take down the Masters once and for all. Although Will and his friends have planned everything down to the minute, the Masters still have surprises in store. And with the Masters’ plan to destroy Earth completely, Will may have just started the war that will end it all.


Antal betyg: 1
Boken har ännu inga kundrecensioner

Ytterligare information


Allmän skönlitteratur (barn/ungdomar)
Äventyrsberättelser (barn/ungdomar)
Science fiction (barn/ungdomar)