Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

van Anne Blankman
11u11m Gelezen door Heather Wilds

Beschrijving uitgeverij

Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog , perfect for fans of Code Name Verity . The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year after she made an enemy of her old family friend and fled Munich, she lives in England, posing as an ordinary German immigrant, and is preparing to graduate from high school. Her love, Daniel, is a reporter in town. For the first time in her life, Gretchen is content. But then Daniel gets a telegram that sends him back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down. When she receives word that Daniel is wanted for murder, she has to face the danger she thought she'd escaped—and return to her homeland. Gretchen must do everything she can to avoid capture, even though saving Daniel will mean consorting with her former friends, the Nazi elite. And as they work to clear Daniel's name, Gretchen and Daniel discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and get out in time—or will Hitler discover them first?

Recensies gebruikers

Aantal beoordelingen: 0
Het boek heeft nog geen recensies

Boeken van dezelfde auteur (1)

Meer informatie

Soort boek
Gelezen door
Heather Wilds

Jeugd: Fictie algemeen
Jeugd/Tieners: Persoonlijke & maatschappelijke kwesties
Jeugd: Historische fictie
Jeugd: Tiener-fictie & waargebeurde verhalen
Voor kinderen vanaf 14 jaar
Leeftijdsgroepen: Adolescenten & pubers
Jeugd: Mensen & plaatsen
Jeugd: Dood en verdriet