The Confectioner's Tale

van Laura Madeleine
8u42m Gelezen door Julie Teal

Beschrijving uitgeverij

At the famous Patisserie Clermont in Paris, 1909, a chance encounter with the owner’s daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air. But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins. Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before. Scrawled on the back of the picture are the words ‘ Forgive me ’. Unable to resist the mystery behind it, she begins to unravel the story of two star-crossed lovers and one irrevocable betrayal. 'Mouth-watering and mysterious . . . a compelling read' Leah Fleming, bestselling author of The Girl under the Olive Tree Take a moment to savour a bittersweet love story that echoes through the decades – perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

Recensies gebruikers

Aantal beoordelingen: 4
Het boek heeft nog geen recensies

Meer informatie

Soort boek
Gelezen door
Julie Teal

Modern & hedendaagse fictie na 1945
Historische fictie
Adult & hedendaagse romantiek
Historische romantiek
Fictie & gerelateerde items
Thriller & spanning
20e eeuw