Stone Song

van D.L. McDermott
6-7 t 320 gedrukte pagina's

Beschrijving uitgeverij

For fans of Jeaniene Frost and Kresley Cole, the third in D.L. McDermott’s fast-paced and sexy paranormal romance series—a full-length novel available exclusively in ebook! Sorcha Kavanaugh knows better than to tangle with the Fae. She’s been aware of the Fair Folk, the Gentry, the Good Neighbors since she was a little girl. Her Gran used to warn her not to sing, not to play music, not to even hum, lest the Beautiful People hear her remarkable voice and spirit her away. Sorcha never believed Gran’s stories, until one of the creatures walked into a bar where she was singing and stole a year of her life. So when Elada Brightsword, the right hand of South Boston’s renegade Fae patriarch, interrupts her set at the Black Rose, Sorcha knows trouble has found her…again. The Fae warrior has admired Sorcha from afar for months, but he’s aware of her unhappy history with the Fae, and has been waiting for the right time to approach her. Unfortunately for Elada, time has just run out. An old enemy, the malign Prince Consort, has identified Sorcha as a Druid descendent with the potential to become a stone singer , a bard with a voice that can shatter the strongest magical constructs. He will stop at nothing to enslave Sorcha and use her voice to bring down the wall between worlds, freeing the decadent, deadly Fae Court to return—and rule again.

Recensies gebruikers

Aantal beoordelingen: 8
Het boek heeft nog geen recensies

Meer informatie

Soort boek
Pocket Star

Fictie & gerelateerde items
Fantasy romantiek
Onverklaarbare fenomen, het paranormale
Modern & hedendaagse fictie na 1945