I Am Number Four

van Pittacus Lore
11u24m Gelezen door Adam Kaplan

Beschrijving uitgeverij

They killed Number One in Malaysia. Number Two in England. And Number Three in Kenya. John Smith is not your average teenager. He regularly moves from small town to small town. He changes his name and identity. He does not put down roots. He cannot tell anyone who or what he really is. If he stops moving those who hunt him will find and kill him. But you can't run forever. So when he stops in Paradise, Ohio, John decides to try and settle down. To fit in. And for the first time he makes some real friends. People he cares about - and who care about him. Never in John's short life has there been space for friendship, or even love. But it's just a matter of time before John's secret is revealed. He was once one of nine. Three of them have been killed. John is Number Four. He knows that he is next . . . Praise for Pittacus Lore: 'Tense, exciting, full of energy' Observer 'Relentlessly readable' The Times 'Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet' Big Issue 'Tense, keeps you wondering' Sunday Times Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games - I Am Number Four is the first book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series and is now a major Disney film.

Recensies gebruikers

Aantal beoordelingen: 50
Het boek heeft nog geen recensies

Meer informatie

Soort boek
Penguin Books Ltd
Gelezen door
Adam Kaplan

Jeugd: Science fiction
Science fiction
Jeugd:Fantasy & magisch realisme
Thriller & spanning
Jeugd: Fictie algemeen
Jeugd: Avonturen
Jeugd: Tiener-fictie & waargebeurde verhalen
Jeugd: Thrillers
Voor kinderen vanaf 13 jaar