van Marsha Jenkins-Sanders
384 gedrukte pagina's

Beschrijving uitgeverij

How much should beauty determine a person's worth in society, and how far will one woman go to gain approval? In this compelling and thought-provoking novel, Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders explores the stigmas, labels, and fears that contribute to people's feelings of unworthiness, confusion, resentment, and plummeting self-respect, as well as the complicated issues of sexual identity. Rochelle Jackson is a woman born without, as she calls it, the pretty gene. She more closely resembles a man and harbors a forbidden secret. This mix of volatile emotion and the simmering resentment bred by years of rejection becomes the destructive force behind her scheme to dethrone Dakota North, Rochelle's beautiful cousin and a prima donna in her own right. When Rochelle lets loose with her vicious plan, it becomes an all-out war that will leave both parties changed forever. In the tradition of E. Lynn Harris, Jealousy has an emotionally wrenching plot and characters dealing with tough issues, such as bisexuality and homosexual relationships. Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders's powerful novel questions the world's standards of value and provides a fresh perspective on the fight for power and identity.

Recensies gebruikers

Aantal beoordelingen: 0
Het boek heeft nog geen recensies

Meer informatie

Soort boek
Strebor Books

Fictie & gerelateerde items
Thriller & spanning
Modern & hedendaagse fictie na 1945