PRØV 14 DAGE GRATIS Aktiver tilbuddet
34 Anmeldelser
4.26
Serie
Del 8 af 6
Sprog
Engelsk
Kategori
Krimier
Længde
8T 2M

A Fatal End

Forfatter: Faith Martin Oplæser: Stephanie Racine Lydbog

‘BRILLIANT… I loved it very much. Faith never disappoints.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘There is so much to love about A Fatal End… Another nail-biting mystery awaits.’ The Lancashire Post

Oxford, 1963
In a backstreet club, people dance the night away to their favourite band. But behind the scenes there is trouble afoot. An argument is brewing between bandmembers, two possessive girlfriends have plans for their partners, the club manager is creaming off profits – and a tragic accident leaves the lead singer dead.

But was it an accident at all? Coroner Clement Ryder is suspicious, and WPC Trudy Loveday knows there’s only one thing for it. She’s going undercover, deep into the seedy underbelly of Oxford nightlife.

Meanwhile Clement’s own secret is becoming increasingly difficult to keep hidden, and discovering the singer’s murderer might not be the only shock in store for Trudy…

An unputdownable murder mystery perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Val McDermid!

Readers LOVE A Fatal End!
‘Excellent dramatic storyline!… I was kept guessing until the very end. An excellent read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another great read… A fab murder mystery.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I absolutely love this series, and this book may be my favorite… A fast paced, engaging mystery.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Highly recommended… Ms Martin’s best series.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another fabulous Ryder and Loveday book from the always brilliant Faith Martin… Great characters and superb plotting.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH
Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR
Book 7: A FATAL NIGHT
Book 8: A FATAL END

© 2022 HQ Digital (Lydbog) ISBN: 9780008410568

Opdag mere af