Prøvelyt
Rosie and Ruby - Patricia Dixon

Rosie and Ruby

Rosie and Ruby

2.0 1 5 Forfatter: Patricia Dixon Oplæser: Helen MacFarlane
Findes som lydbog.
Patricia Dixon is the bestselling author of the psychological thrillers Death's Dark Veil and Over My Shoulder, as well as the emotional women's fiction novel They Don't Know. Rosie And Ruby is an unmissable and heart-warming novel which will appeal to fans of authors like Amanda Prowse, Diane Chamberlain and Lucy Diamond. Ruby lives on a rundown, crime-infested estate in Manchester, with Stella, her feckless, self-centred a mother. Rosie, Ruby’s cousin leads a middle-class existence but feels suffocated by her domineering mother Doreen. Although Stella and Doreen have little in common, they share the inability to show the love that their daughters deserve. Meanwhile, Olivia, a member of the elite Cheshire set, is aloof and distant, rattling around in her sprawling mansion, attending charity functions and hosting infamous bridge nights. Her errant son Marcus lives his life in the fast lane, maximising the perks of the family firm whilst enjoying his jet setting bachelor existence, away from his disapproving mother. But when Ruby meets Marcus her life begins to crumble and one by one the secrets she has kept are exposed.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Whole Story QUEST
Udgivet: 2019-10-17
Længde: 12T 30M
ISBN: 9781528882064
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage