Prøvelyt
So Shines the Night - Tracy Higley

So Shines the Night

So Shines the Night

3 3 5 Forfatter: Tracy Higley Oplæser: Tavia Gilbert
Findes som lydbog.
So Shines the Night follows a young woman’s journey to ancient Ephesus, a city bound in sorcery and teetering on the brink of anarchy.

Daria’s past is one of danger and tragedy. She manages to escape and finds respite in the beautiful city of Ephesus, a trading center on the Aegean coast. Serving as tutor to Lucas, the charming tradesman who rescued her, Daria is eager to move on with her life.

But the darkness she fled has caught up with her. A sect of murderous sorcerers is gaining power, and Daria unwittingly finds herself on their bad side.

Meanwhile, she encounters a strange group who call themselves followers of The Way—a group that further threatens the local equilibrium. When her life is endangered, Daria seeks refuge among these people. She’s drawn to them and their leader, Paul, even as she grapples with their teachings.

Then Lucas is imprisoned, and Daria fears even Paul’s God can’t save him. But she stumbles upon a shocking secret that could change everything—if she survives long enough to reveal the truth.

“I love Tracy Higley’s novels. Meticulously-researched, spell-bindingly written with luscious prose and compelling and complex characters, each one is a treasure. Higley knows her history, but more importantly, she knows just how to capture the struggles and questions of the human heart—yesterday and today.” —Tosca Lee, New York Times bestselling author

“So Shines the Night is a mesmerizing novel that completely immersed me in the culture of early Ephesus. Higley’s writing is gorgeous, and I loved the romantic plot. Highly recommended!” —Colleen Coble, USA TODAY bestselling author

“So Shines the Night will stir your imagination and touch your soul. Highly recommended!” —Marlo Schalesky, Christy Award–winning author
Historical, Biblical fiction with elements of mystery and inspirationIncludes Discussion QuestionsGreat for fans of Tessa Afshar, Connilyn Cossette, Mesu Andrews, and Francine Rivers
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Thomas Nelson
Udgivet: 2019-10-01
Længde: 11T 11M
ISBN: 9781401605933
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 14 dage gratis