The Courtney Entry - Max Hennessy

The Courtney Entry

The Courtney Entry

2,5 2 5 Forfatter: Max Hennessy
E-bog.
Race for glory, race for your life...
A huge cash prize awaits anyone who can make the perilous transatlantic flight between Paris and New York, as well as global notoriety.

Though many have died attempting it, among those who are still ready to face the hazards of the long-distance flight is Ira Penaluna, a hard-bitten war veteran, along with his daughter and navigator, Alix.

He discovers that the Courtney plane he is to fly requires drastic design modification. However, the news that another challenger, a young man named Lindbergh, is on the point of departure forces Ira and Alix to take off in appalling conditions. Can he win, or even survive this journey?

A triumphant finale to the trilogy, anchored by thrilling action and historical knowledge, perfect for fans of Wilbur Smith, W. E. Johns and Alistair MacLean.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Action
Udgivet: 2019-09-19
ISBN: 9781788636872
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 30 dage gratis