Lady Susan/ The Watsons/ Sanditon - Jane Austen

Lady Susan/ The Watsons/ Sanditon

Lady Susan/ The Watsons/ Sanditon

4.5 2 5 Forfatter: Jane Austen Oplæser: Norma West
Findes som lydbog.
These three works - one novel unpublished in her lifetime and two unfinished fragments - reveal Jane Austen's development as a great artist.

Lady Susan, with its wicked, beautiful, intelligent and energetic heroine, is a sparkling melodrama in letters that takes its tone from the outspoken and robust 18th century.

Written later, and probably abandoned after her father's death, The Watsons is a tantalising and highly delightful story of vitality and optimism which centres on the marital prospects of the Watson sisters in a small provincial town.

Sanditon, her last work, left unfinished at her death, is set in a seaside town. Its themes concern the new speculative consumer society and foreshadow the great social upheavals of the Industrial Revolution.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Klassikere Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Isis Publishing Ltd
Udgivet: 2002-08-01
Længde: 6T 28M
ISBN: 9781445017440

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage