Prøvelyt
The Child Left Behind - Gracie Hart

The Child Left Behind

The Child Left Behind

4.71 7 5 Forfatter: Gracie Hart Oplæser: Janine Birkett
Findes som lydbog.
Brought to you by Penguin. Can she find somewhere to call home? Victoria Wild is only four years old but already knows about heartbreak, having been abandoned by her unwed mother when she was only a baby. Luckily her Aunt Eliza was there to take her in but times are still hard on Pit Lane and while Eliza does her best to make sure there is always food on the table, Victoria bears the stigma of her illegitimacy. Her aunt also fears the day when Victoria will start to ask about her father… But even when Eliza is offered a chance to make a better life for herself and her niece, there are sacrifices to be made. And more trouble is around the corner – in the form of Victoria’s mother, Mary-Anne Wild, who is finally coming home not to be a proper mother to her daughter but to exact her revenge on the man who ruined her life… A gritty, heart-warming saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Ebury Digital
Udgivet: 2019-09-26
Længde: 9T 30M
ISBN: 9781473576605
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage