The Complete Stories of Anton Chekhov, Vol. 1 - Anton Chekhov

The Complete Stories of Anton Chekhov, Vol. 1

The Complete Stories of Anton Chekhov, Vol. 1

3.2 10 5 Forfatter: Anton Chekhov Oplæser: Anthony Heald
Findes som lydbog.
A Russian author, playwright, and physician, Anton Chekhov is widely considered one of the best short-story writers of all time. Having influenced such writers as Ernest Hemingway, Raymond Carver, and James Joyce, Chekhov's stories are often noted for their stream-of-consciousness style and their vast number. Raymond Carver once said, "It is not only the immense number of stories he wrote-for few, if any, writers have ever done more-it is the awesome frequency with which he produced masterpieces, stories that shrive us as well as delight and move us, that lay bare our emotions in ways only true art can accomplish." In The Complete Stories of Anton Chekhov, Volume 1: 1882-1885, Blackstone has compiled forty-one of these delightful short stories: A Living ChattelJoyAt the Barber'sAn Enigmatic NatureA Classical StudentThe Death of a Government ClerkThe TrousseauA Daughter of AlbionAn InquiryFat and ThinA Tragic ActorThe Bird MarketA SlanderThe Swedish MatchChoristersThe AlbumMinds in FermentA ChameleonIn the GraveyardOystersThe Marshal's WidowSmall FryIn an HotelBootsNervesA Country CottageMalingerersThe FishGone AstrayThe HuntsmanA MalefactorThe Head of the FamilyA Dead BodyThe Cook's WeddingIn a Strange LandOverdoing ItOld AgeSorrowOh! The Public!Mari d'ElleThe Looking-Glass
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Noveller Oversætter: Constance Garnett

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Blackstone Publishing
Udgivet: 2011-11-01
Længde: 7T 42M
ISBN: 9781481571791

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage